Tampa Types/Tipos tampeños

(resumen en español más abajo)
My name is Glenn Fulgueira. I was born here in Tampa, Florida. My grandmother and grandfather ran a cigar mold business. They were the originators of the wooden cigar molds, and they shipped them all over the world. My grandmother was from Asturias, my grandfather from Galicia. My grandfather had a machine that he had a German engineer develop for him; it was like a router, and that was the main tool for these molds. And once he had this machine, he kept it in a very isolated room. To the day he died –my grandfather lived till he was probably about 82 years old– he would never, ever let anyone enter this room. His competitors were anxious to find out my grandfather’s secret, how he was doing it. To the day he died, he never let anyone see that machine.
We are in Vincent and Tampa Cigars; my son first came to work here as a manager of the store, and then he bought it from the owners.

Me llamo Glenn Fulgueira. Nací aquí en Tampa, Florida. Mis abuelos tenían un negocio de moldes para hacer puros. Eran los inventores de los moldes de madera, y los vendían por todo el mundo. Mi abuela era de Asturias, mi abuelo de Galicia. Mi abuelo contrató a un ingeniero alemán para que diseñara un aparato para fabricar los moldes. Y ya que construyeron el aparato, lo guardó en un cuarto muy aislado. Nunca dejó a nadie entrar en el cuarto de trabajo.. Sus rivales querían enterarse de su secreto, pero no dejó que nadie viera su máquina.. Estamos en la tienda de puros “Vincent and Tampa”, regentada por mi hijo…